A Simple Beginning

Hello fellow blogging world….

My name is Shaye Walsh and I am a new blogger who will be writing about all things family, friends, travel, budget, food, and even a bit of fitness too! I was a stay at home mom until my husband and I got divorced a few years back. I have a 6 year old who is the light of my life named William, and a jack russel terrier named Sheba. .  My son currently attends kindergarten while I fill my days with working in health administration and spend my nights taking courses to become a Life Coach. While my family has continuously changed throughout my life, I can truly say that they are the two that guide my life.  However, I do wish to keep certain parts of my life personal in striving for new goals and looking for ways to increase the opportunities my son has for succeeding in his own life.

I created this blog so I could share my experiences of balancing parenting, work and everyday life. I continuously look at other mommy blogs for advice, tips, and encouragement, in hopes that this blog will do the same for others.

Trying to figure out life, as a single mother is what I do one day at a time with my beloved son and dog. It also helps when life, food, fitness, and fun are a few of my favorite things! I hope blogging can help me share my knowledge and ideas while also attaining some from others. So please feel free to leave comments or email me at shayewalsh@gmail.com so that we can both learn in the light.

Leave a Reply

