My First Golfing Experience

I was asked by a coworker to go golfing this past weekend. At first I was very hesitant to say yes, as I have never been golfing before. I had only heard about how hard it can be! Despite this feeling, I thought this was something I just couldn’t pass up so I took her up on the offer and went. I had a blast at the course, which I was not expecting! Yes, I stunk at it, but it was loads of fun and now I know how much fun it can be! I wish it wasn’t already getting so cold or else I probably would try to go more often. However, I think I’ll hold off until next spring!

I’ll stick with my fitness plan, and marathon training. Though now I know to go the next time someone is looking. It is as hard as they say it is, but with a few more outings I think I’ll be able to hold my own! And the course was beautiful! Take a look at the few photos I remembered to snap. Don’t forget that you don’t have to go to a fancy golf course. For only a few dollars you can have fun on the course, and enjoy the outdoors on a beautiful afternoon.

golfing  golf course

One thought on “My First Golfing Experience

Leave a Reply

